TNNLU-CCI 3rd National Moot Court Competition 2020 [March 6-8]: Register by Jan 8th

About the Organisation

Tamil Nadu National Law University, formerly Tamil Nadu National Law School, is a state university and law school located at Navalurkottapattu, Dindigul Main Road, Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu, India. It is the first and only National Law University in the state of Tamil Nadu.

Tamil Nadu National Law University takes immense pleasure in announcing the 3rd edition of TNNLU – CCI National Moot Court Competition which will be held from 6th-8th of March, 2020.

About the 3rd TNNLU CCI National Moot Court Competition, 2020

Competition law is a rapidly developing field of law although being relatively new in the Indian legal sphere. The applicability of Competition law is wide and is spread across various disciplines of commerce, consumer protection and jurisprudence of free trade and is constantly evolving. In this connection, the TNNLU – CCI Moot aims to further the vision of the CCI by promoting, sustaining and enabling young scholars and providing a platform for engagement and discourse.

The MCC of TNNLU has been regularly conducting various inter and intra moot court competitions since 2014. The first edition of the National Moot Court Competition was organised from 24th to 26th March, 2017. In 2018, MCC collaborated with the Indian Fair-Trade Regulator, Competition Commission of India (CCI) for the first time to organise the 1st edition of the TNNLU – CCI National Moot Court Competition which saw large participation from law students all over India.

The 2nd TNNLU – CCI National Moot Court Competition conducted in 2019. This year we are happy to collaborate with CCI once again to organise the 3rd TNNLU – CCI National Moot Court Competition, 2020 from March 6th – 8th, 2020.


The venue of the Competition will be Tamil Nadu National Law University, Tiruchirappalli


All students enrolled in a three (3) year LL.B. programme or a five (5) year LL.B. programme shall be eligible to participate in the Competition. However, only one team per institution shall be eligible to participate. Students enrolled in post-graduate or diploma courses are not eligible to participate.

Team Composition

The team composition for the Competition shall be either two members (Both the members designated as Speakers) or three members (Two members designated as Speakers and one member designated as a Researcher)


We will be hosting 24 teams selected on a first-come, first-serve basis. Institutions may provisionally register for the Competition by sending an email to us at [email protected]. Provisional registration will enable an Institution to reserve a slot which can be later secured by completing the registration process by emailing us the soft copy of the Registration Form and the Demand Draft for the fee payable towards registration. More information can be found in our Brochure below.

Important Dates 

The important dates of the Competition are as below:

Commencement of Provisional Registration 15th December 2019
Release of Moot Problem & Rules 19th December 2019
Last Date for Final Registration 11:59 PM (IST), 8th January 2020
Last Date for seeking Clarifications 11:59 PM (IST), 10th January 2020
Release of Clarifications 14th January 2020
Deadline for submission of Soft Copy of the Memorials 11:59 PM (IST), 29th February 2020
Inauguration Ceremony, Orientation for Participants and Memorial Exchange for Preliminary Rounds 6th March 2020
Preliminary Rounds and Quarter Final Rounds 7th March 2020
Researchers’ Test 7th March 2020
Semi-Final Rounds, Final Round and Valedictory Ceremony 8th March 2020


The Competition includes the following awards: 

Awards Prize Money
Winners Rs. 45, 000/-
Runners Up Rs. 25, 000/-
Best Researcher Rs. 10, 000/-
Best Speaker Rs. 10, 000/-
Best Memorial Rs. 10, 000/-


Email: [email protected]

Student Coordinators:

Ashwin Bala Someshwar: +91-73392 97775

Aishwarya Venkatesh: +91-90800 56612

Tushitta Murali: +91-99622 57017

Important Links



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!