3rd National Moot Court Competition, 2020 on Criminal and Constitutional Law By School of Law, Bahra University : Register By April 3rd, 2020

About the University

Bahra University is a world class, multi-disciplinary University located amidst the picturesque surroundings of Shimla hills, aiming to advance knowledge and educate student’s that will best serve the nation and the world in the 21st century. It is a prestigious venture of Rayat & Bahra group – one of India’s largest and most reputed educational group. The University seeks “To be on the forefront of knowledge creation and dissemination in the global context’. With its world class teaching standards, outstanding faculty and innovative academic programs, Bahra University intends to sets a new benchmark in the Indian education scenario. The university is set up on 25 acres of land, state-of-the-art residential campus, located amidst the scenic beauty of Shimla Hills, education at Bahra University is holistic, aimed at developing the intellectual and personal strengths of students, nurturing creativity and innovation through challenging project work, participative learning and providing an environment conducive to sparking ideas and imagination. The University integrates teaching, learning, research and extension education into a holistic framework. The University provides access to the high-quality education, cutting-edge research and development of new technologies. As a platform for excellence in teaching, learning & administration, state-of art information technology is extensively used at Bahra University, contributing to the development of well-trained graduates, post graduates and doctoral students to meet the future professional manpower needs of the global market. The university prepares future leaders in various walks of life – science, Technology, business, basic sciences, social sciences, arts, sports and the community services.

About the Competition

The Moot Court Society, School of Law, Bahra University takes great pride in organizing its 3rd National Moot Court Competition, 2020 which is based on Criminal and Constitutional Law. The competition will provide a platform to students across the nation to put on display their advocacy skills, practical application of laws, to refine their research capabilities, to build up their confidence and professional ethics. The First Edition of the Competition was won by RGNUL, Patiala and Kurukshetra University were the Runner-Ups. The Second Edition of the Competition was won by NLUJA, Assam and RGNUL, Patiala being the Runner-Ups this time. Now, this year, we welcome participation from the Best Law Schools of the Country, in the expectation to chisel out the proficient lawyers and judges of the future.

How to Reach Bahra University?

Bahra University is surrounded with lush green flora and fauna in the hills of District Solan, Himachal Pradesh. Bahra University is situated on Chandigarh-Shimla Highway (NH-22), just 90 kms from Chandigarh (north) and 23 kms from Shimla (Capital of Himachal Pradesh). It can be reached by trains connecting Kalka to Shimla. Nearest railway station is Kaithlighat, 5 kms away from Bahra University on Kalka-Shimla Heritage rail route. Second nearest station is Shimla 23 kms away from Bahra University. It can also be reached by air routes where Chandigarh and Shimla happen to be the nearest airports. Shimla Airport is 23 kms far from Bahra University.

The moot hosts will arrange for a pick-up facility at Waknaghat from the road point, if transporting by road, and from Kaithlighat Railway Station, if transporting by Rail service only if informed in advance.

  • The 3rd National Moot Court Competition 2020 is scheduled for 23rd to 25th APRIL,
  • The venue for the event:
    School of Law, Bahra University
    P.O. Waknaghat, Teh. Kandaghat
    Distt. Solan – 173234. H.P, India
    Email: nmccbu2019@gmail.com

 Each team shall comprise of Three (3) members ONLY out of which two (2) will be speakers and one (1)researcher.
 In exceptional circumstances, two member team could be allowed with prior permission of the Moot Court Society.
 Arguments shall generally be in English only.
 The competition is open for bonafide students pursuing five year and three years LL.B course.
 Teams should not disclose the identity of their institution during the course of proceedings in the Court Rooms. Any disclosure of team identities shall invite penalties including disqualification.
 Each team shall be provided with the unique team code for the competition.


a. The Registration form complete with all Team Details must be submitted online by 3rd April, 2020 (nmccbu2019@gmail.com).
b. A registration fee of Rs. 5000.
d. No change in the names of the participants shall be permitted after the receipt of the Registration Form.
e. Teams should clearly mention the names of all participants in the team, including course, year/semester of study and contact number.
f. No team would be facilitated with the certificates during the competition. The same shall be provided only in the Valedictory Ceremony. No certificates will be sent through courier.

Online Registration: All the participating institutions have to confirm participation by sending an email consisting of a scanned copy of registration form and Demand Draft/NEFT to nmccbu2019@gmail.com on or before 3rd April 2020.

Registration by Post: The duly filled in hard copies of the Registration Form along with a demand draft/NEFT of INR 5,000/- (Indian Rupees Five Thousand Only) must reach the Organizers by 10-04-2020.

Address for Post: The hard copy of the Registration Form along with Demand Draft shall be sent on following address only through Speed Post/Registered Post :

The Dean,
School of Law,
Bahra University,
P.O. Waknaghat, Distt. Solan, Himachal Pradesh, 173 234
PURPOSE – 3rd National Moot Court Competition, 2020


1.For Demand Draft-

The Demand Draft shall be drawn in the favor of “Bahra University”, payable at UCO Bank, Waknaghat.
Please contact the Student Organizers while making the Demand Draft.

2.Bank Account Detail for NEFT/RTGS/IMPS Transaction:
Name: School of Law
Bank: UCO Bank
Branch: Bahra University Campus
Account Number: 25460210000052
IFSC Code: UCBA0002546


Student Conveners for the Moot Court Competition:-
Pranav Kaushal – 7807237063
Shyam Pratap – 7726929361
Gajraj singh – 7678673561
Lakshay Bansal(For Moot Problem Clarification) – 9816990553

Competition E-mail nmccbu2019@gmail.com .

Registration Form : Click Here

Brochure : Click Here

Moot Proposition : Click Here

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


error: Content is protected !!