Hon’ble Justice Shivaraj V. Patil 1st National Moot Court at Chembur Karnataka College of Law, Mumbai [Feb 15-16]: Register by Feb 5

About CKCL

Chembur Karnataka College of Law was started by The Chembur Karnataka Sangha in the year 2017 with an endeavour of setting up a state-of-art law college with an objective of providing and promulgating comprehensive legal education.

Chembur Karnataka College of Law has a tie-up with the National Law School of India University, Bengaluru, Karnataka, which is one of the most prestigious institutions in India.

About Moot Court Competition

With an objective to raise the standards of Legal Education in India, The Chembur Karnataka College of Law is organising its Hon’ble Justice Shivaraj V. Patil 1st National Moot Court Competition scheduled on 15th & 16th, February 2020.

The competition aims to provide law students, a better understanding and concern of Law, along with providing them a platform to exhibit their legal proficiency before experts in the field, thus testing the legal acumen, research, and oratory skills of the participating teams. Moot problem and Rules & Regulations are provided on our website.


Students pursuing 3 years/ 5 years undergraduate LL.B. degree course in any law school in India, recognized by the Bar Council of India are eligible to participate in this competition. Only one team can participate from each institution. Provided that, in exceptional cases, on recommendation from the institution, more than one team can be allowed.

Team Composition & Rounds

Each Team shall comprise of a minimum of two members and a maximum of three members, two being designated as Speakers and one as a Researcher. The Competition will be structured as per the following format:

  • Preliminary Rounds
  • Quarter-Final Rounds
  • Semi-Final Rounds
  • Final Round

Chembur Karnataka College of Law, CKS Educational Campus, 4th floor, Ghatla, Chembur, Mumbai – 400071.

For the google map link: click here.

  • Registration Procedure and FeesRegistration can be done online. For registration, please click here.
  • The registration fee is INR 3,000 per Team.
  • Teams may make payment by Demand Draft or by NEFT/RTGS.
  • Bank details are provided on the website
Important Dates
  • Last day for registration: February 5, 2020.
  • Last day for submitting the soft copy of the Memorial: February 10, 2020.
  • Last day for submitting the hard copy of the Memorial: February 12, 2020.
  • Date of Competition: February 15th – 16th, 2020.
Contact Information

Ashutosh Singh: (General Secretary – Moot Court Association): +91 9920730475

Indrajeet Yadav: (Head – Virtual Team): +91 8898679986

Pawan Kulkarni: (Deputy Head – Virtual Team): + 91 8097740475

Email id: mca[at]ckcl.ac.in and mca.ckcl[at]gmail.com

For the official link, click here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


error: Content is protected !!