Legal Horse’s 1st Parliamentary Debate at Maa Vaishno Devi Law College, Lucknow [March 27-28]: Register by March 23

Legal Horse is organizing the 1st edition of the Parliamentary Debate 2020 which is scheduled for 27th & 28th March 2020.

The Parliamentary Debate 2020 is a two-day event and is being organized in Maa Vaishno Devi Law College, Lucknow for the very first time which indeed is an opportunity for students from different vistas who seek interest in the powers of words. Provisional registration for the tournament is now open.

  1. Both team and individual entries are allowed.
  2. Each team shall consist of three members.
  3. There can be no change in the composition of team after the registration.
  4. No electronic gadgets or equipment mobile phones, laptop etc. are allowed.

Teams must register by duly filling the Google form provided below along with the prescribed fee.

Registration Fee details 

Students from Colleges/University

  • Teams: Rs. 1200/-
  • Individuals: Rs. 500/-

Students from Schools

  • Teams: Rs. 900/-
  • Individuals: Rs. 350/-

Professionals: Rs. 800/-

Individual Registration 

Team Registration 

Last date for registration along with prescribed fees is 23RD MARCH,2020.

The participating teams have to register through e-mail by 23rd MARCH,2020 at thelegalhorse[at] stating the participant’s name, year of study, name of university and name of course. The subject of the mail should read as ‘Registration Parliamentary Debate 2020’.

Registration fees must be submitted online through Phonepe/Google pay/Paytm: 7007457144 or Upi: 7007457144@upi or

  • Account Number: 917007457144
  • IFSC: PYTM0123456

The screenshot of payment of registration fees must be attached with the Google form in the above mentioned e-mail. Non-attachment of the same will be considered as Non-Registered.

In no case, shall the registration amount be refunded.

Registration fee will vary if any participant opts for accommodation for which the details are given in this link.


The organizers will award the following prizes:

  • Best Team from the Government and Opposition Side – 3100/- each
  • Runners Up from the Government and Opposition Side – 2100/- each
  • Best Speakers will get the certificates
  • Participation certificates will also be given to the participants.
  • Winners and Runner Ups will also get free passes worth Rupees 600 of Nilansh Theme and Water Park, Lucknow.
  • Winners will get the certificate and prizes through Member of Parliament Mr. Kaushal Kishore during the valedictory ceremony.


  • Anurag Yadav: 09559039354
  • Shiv Kumar Jaiswal: 07007457144
  • Sanjana Chaturvedi: 09721968170


Mr. Gyanendra Pratap Singh: +91 9457410120

The Facebook link is here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!